From where I see it.

IMG_2216

She looked like the sea that I grew up watching as a child. Calm and cool –letting the boats sail calmly, letting the fishermen carry on with their livelihood, throwing up a wave here and there to entertain the people who has come to watch, witnessing the love, fun, fights that people have at the beach side. Yes – she was just like that sea from the exterior – calm and cool.

Little did I know that the sea had undercurrents, it’s just those not small waves that make the sea but there are violent ones that destructive. The same sea has destroyed many boats and has sent back many fishermen without the days catch.

I didn’t know there was more to that same sea until I grew up. I didn’t realize there was more to me until I grew up.

Leave a Reply

