Truly Random

Complete copyright :Sarah :)
Complete copyright :Sarah 🙂

It’s been sometime since I have visited this space and I have no justifiable reason for not doing so. I hope those people who visit this space occasionally to see some new rambling were disappointed that there wasn’t anything new to read. Surprising bit of life – when one finds joy in seeing disappoint in others life due to your absence.

That reminds me of how consciously or unconsciously the presence or absence of your thoughts in another person’s life affects your emotions. My mother calls me at least three times a day. There are days when I may not have the time to attend her calls. However, seeing her missed calls brings about an immense happiness. The thought that she misses me is important.

Missing things of the past and being nostalgic about it is something that gives me a lot of happiness..I miss my mother’s screaming and ramblings in the morning to wake me up. Miss that hot cup of tea she gives me as I sit on a chair placed between the fridge and the kitchen slab. Miss my father’s constant presence in the drawing room, in front of the television as I scurry around the housing getting things done. Miss the occasional trips to watch movies at the theatre over the weekend.

Watching movies has become more frequent off late when I go home, especially since my parents have started taking a liking to watching movies at PVR in Cochin. Not having to wait in a que for the tickets and not having to struggle to get a parking space are reasons for the liking. My love for current craze- period’s movies also is another reason we end up watching a number of movies during my vacation.

Vacation has become synonymous with freedom/ time to pursue ones passion etc. Wonder how it would be for those who are pursuing their passion as their career. Life becomes a vacation in itself. The though is indeed interesting!

 Interesting things in life are always associated with a certain amount of risk. Today if I want to pursue something that interests me rather than what is most appropriate in the context; it entails a fair amount of risk. As is said, all good things in life don’t come easily.

Good things come by at times and you fail to realize what you have lost out in life unless you go through a sense of loss. I have always being the egoistic one who refuses to acknowledge my mistake, however many a times I get surprised at my own act- my own though process – of admitting my mistake and pursuing what I lost out in life.

All said and done life is unpredictable. You may or may not get all what you want in life. But impatience should never be the reaction to life’s unpredictability. One needs to give life its own time and space to unfold. As one of my true friend believes and professes “Whatever happens in life, happens for the good”.

Disclaimer: This is merely a note that I wrote as a part of the de-cluttering process. There is no end or beginning to it. Just a slice of life that I live.

Leave a Reply

