To the friend and his new life!

This one is for a dear friend whose engagement I had attended last week!

The first time I met you I presumed that you are a snooty arrogant brat from a high-end boarding school in Ooty.
The second time I met you I didn’t take any extra effort to know you and change my opinion.
Of the many times I met you at school, things did change and I realized that you are a nice guy -we became friends.
These are events that happen with friends and in friendship. But what makes you special is the effort you take to maintain that friendship over 10 years.
 Being a sailor (in the merchant navy),your profession is not a normal one where you come home or get to meet friends every day. Forget coming home, you see land once in a few months. Yet you ensure that we meet, know what’s happening in each other’s life and keep in touch. This is something I can vouch for, on behalf of all his friends.
Here is wishing the guy who values friendship and remains true to it , all the very best for his life ahead.

Wishing the sailor and his dentist a long and happy life together!

pic

Leave a Reply

