As to why I love Mumbai?

The other day I happened to be a passive member of a conversation wherein a question popped up as to why I love Mumbai. The fact that I love this city is a known fact to all my friends and acquaintances. I do not remember the reason why the question popped up in the said conversation. In any case that is irrelevant in the said context. The relevant part is the answer given by one who took the liberty of answering the same on my behalf! According to the said individual, Mumbai is the only city where I can do what I please without being answerable to anyone and without ending up in trouble. The answer if taken in its essence is correct. However I would rather word it differently. Mumbai is the only city which gives me the freedom to be independent and lead a comfortable life without any security issues.

Guess, it’s a matter of perspectives!

Leave a Reply

